Committee Meeting Schedule

Our responsibilities as an association

Committee Meetings

The Executive Committee [Board of Directors] consisting of elected members from the General Meeting are responsible for all matters relating to the monitoring and review of the Association between General Meetings.

2022 Meeting Schedule

Date Meeting Timings Venue
16 February Management

11.00am to 1.00pm (AEDT)

8.00am - 10:00am (AWST)

Online, Webinar
10 March Technical + AGM (All Members)

12.30pm to 2.30pm (AEDT)

9.30am - 11.30am (AWST)

Online, Webinar
2 June Management

10.00am to 12.00pm (AEDT)

8.00am - 10.00am (AWST)

Online, Webinar
7 July  Technical (All Members)

11.30pm to 1.30pm (AEDT)

9.30am - 11.30am (AWST)

Online, Webinar
8 Sept Management

10.00am to 12.00pm (AEDT)

8.00am - 10:00am (AWST)

Online, Webinar

24 November

Technical (All Members)

12.30pm to 2.30pm (AEDT)

9.30am - 11.30am (AWST)

Online, Webinar

1 December Management

11.00am to 1.00pm (AEDT)

8.00am - 10.00am (AWST)

Online, Webinar


 

National Technical and Education Committee meetings are convened at regular intervals, responsibilities include:

  • Meeting

    To meet four times each year to conduct regular business

  • Represent

    To represent the Association on relevant standards

  • Debate

    To discuss, debate, consider information, & develop opinions

  • Exchange

    To ensure information on developments are exchanged

  • Focus

    To focus on technical and research program issues

  • Inform

    To provide forums where information is interchanged between stakeholders

  • Technology

    To facilitate technology transfer on the use & benefits of pozzolans

  • Awareness

    To increase awareness of the environmental benefits arising from pozzolan utilisation

  • Re-educate

    To re-educate user groups with negative attitudes/perceptions of pozzolan materials

  • Discuss

    To discuss industry issues with guests speakers invited on occasion